ABT Schaeffler FE02 n.11 winner Formula E World Champion with Lucas Di Grassi



The ABT Schaeffler FE02 n.11 is the car that won the Formula E World Championship in the 2016/2017 season. After the defeat of the previous year the German team is among the favorites to victory and announces the collaboration with the official Audi from the 2017/2018 season.

Lucas Di Grassi at the wheel of the ABT Schaeffler FE02 n.11 won the Formula E World Championship in the 2016/2017 season, winning his first drivers’ title. The season was marked by Buemi’s dominance with his Spark – Renault Z.E. 16 of the Renault e.dams team, but the Swiss driver was first forced to give up the two races in New York and then disqualified in the first race in Montreal, Di Grassi took advantage and overtake Buemi in the standings. Di Grassi in season won two races: Mexico City and the first race in Montreal.


Single seater (FIA Formula E)
Spec Spark chassis in composite fiber construction made of carbon fiber with aluminum honeycomb core, tested for strict FIA crash and safety standards, front, rear and side crashers from CFRP, front and
rear rollbars
Length: 5000 mm
Width: 1790 mm
Height: 988 mm
Brakes:discs front and rear
Tyres: Michelin


ABT Schaeffler MGU01+
Battery: Rechargeable Energy Storage System (RESS) from Williams Advanced Engineering, maximum 200 kg, lithium-powered cells from Xalt, battery capacity 34 kWh, of which 28 kWh usable,
charging time 45 minutes
Power: 170 kW plus FanBoost
Drive Type: Rear wheel drive
Transmission: three speed transmission, via paddle shifts on steering wheel


Winner Formula E World Champion 2017 with driver Lucas Di Grassi
ePrix winner: ePrix of Mexico City 2017, ePrix of Montreal 2017

Posted in DRAWS FORMULA E and tagged .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *