Porsche 919 hybrid n.2 winner 24 Hours of Le Mans 2017

PORSCHE 919 hybrid n.2


The Porsche 919 hybrid n.2 is the winning car of the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 2017. After the Audi’s withdrawal from the world endurance, Porsche and Toyota were the only manufacturers in the LMP1-H category, with the German champions in charge and Japanese looking for victory in the French race after the scorching defeat at the end of 2016.

Timo Bernhard, Brandon Hartley and Earl Bamber won with the Porsche 919 hybrid n.2 the 24 hours of Le Mans 2017, for the German manufacturer was the eighteenth success.
In the race the duel between the two manufacturers was affected by the technical problems that hit their cars, the three Toyota from the front row, retired early in the night in an hour. The Porsche n.1 in the lead after the withdrawal of the Japanese cars, was forced to retire on Sunday morning, and the Porsche 919 n.2, the only hybrid LMP1 remained was forced to a comeback that completed one hour from the end. In second place came the Oreca 07 n.38 of the team Jackie Chan Racing with a gap of one lap, while in third place the Oreca 07 n.13 of the Vaillante Rebellion team with a gap of three laps.


Porsche 919
Composite fibre construction made of carbon fibres with a honeycomb aluminium core.
Length: 4650 mm
Width: 1900 mm
Height: 1050 mm
Brakes:Hydraulic dual circuit brake system, light alloy mono bloc brake callipers, internally vented carbon fibre rear and front brake discs, brake force distribution settings can be set progressively by the driver
Tyres: Michelin


Porsche 2000 cc V4 a 90° Turbo Hybrid
Power: > 370 kW (> 500 hp)
Hybrid: Lithium-ion battery
Drive Type: Rear wheel drive, all wheel drive via KERS on the front axle.
Transmission: Sequential, hydraulically activated seven speed sequential racing transmission
Differential: Rear differential lock
Transmission housing: Hybrid construction in CFRP with titanium inserts and cast aluminium housing
Tank Capacity: 62,3 lt
Fuel Type: Petrol


Winner 24 hours of Le Mans 2017 with drivers Timo Bernhard, Brandon Hartley, Earl Bamber
Winner World Endurance Champion 2017
Race winner: 6 hours of Nurburgring, 6 hours of Mexico City, 6 hours of Circuit of the America

Posted in DRAWS 24 HOURS OF LE MANS and tagged .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *