AUDI R18 e-tron quattro n.1



AUDI R18 e-tron quattro n.1


By purchasing the Image Audi R18 e-tron quattro n.1. You will receive an email with the link to download the image. Once purchased this will always be available in your account.


The Audi R18 e-tron quattro is the first hybrid prototype of the german manufacturer that participated at the 24 Hours of Le Mans 2012. and was driven by Marcel Fassler, Andre Lotterer and Benoit Treluyer in the 2012 Endurance World Championship. The version of the Audi R18 TDI of 2011 was adapted to the new regulations that provided for the introduction of the hybrid system, Audi, unlike the Toyota, uses a flywheel accumulation system that transmitted the energy accumulated to the front wheels.

The German Audi Sport Joest team with Marcel Fassler, Andre Lotterer and Benoit Treluyer at the wheel of Audi R18 e-tron quattro n.1 winner the 24 Hours of Le Mans 2012. In second place the Audi R18 e-tron quattro n.2 with Tom Kristensen, Allan McNish and Rinaldo Capello while in third position the Audi R18 Ultra n.4 with Olivier Jarvis, Marco Bonanomi and Mike Rockenfeller. The race was an internal fight between Ingolstad’s cars, while Toyota at the championship debut presented a petrol car that was still too sour. The trio also won the 6 hours of Silverstone and the 6 hours of Bahrain, and the final victory of the first WEC Championship.


Audi R18
Carbon fibre and Aluminum monocoque, CFC rear crash structure
Length: 4650 mm
Width: 1900 mm
Height: 1050 mm
Suspension front: Double wishbones, push-rod actuated torsion bar springs and dampers
Suspension rear: Double wishbones, pull-rod actuated torsion bar springs and dampers
Tyres: Michelin


Audi 3700 cc V6 120° Turbo Diesel hybrid
Power: > 510 kW
Hybrid: System e-tron Hybrid Technology
Drive Type: Rear wheel drive, all wheel drive word hybrid statemi on the front axle.
Transmission: Sequential, hydraulically activated 6-speed sequential racing transmission
Differential: Rear differential lock
Fuel brand: Castrol
Fuel Type: Diesel
Tank Capacity: 60 lt


Winner 24 hours of Le Mans 2012 with drivers Benoit Treluyer, Andre Lotterer, Marcel Fassler
Winner WEC World Champion 2012
Race winner: 6 Hours of Silverstone 2012, 6 Hours of Barhein 2012

Additional information


Fassler Marcel, Lotterer Andre, Treluyer Benoit




24 Hours of Le Mans

Year Race



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “AUDI R18 e-tron quattro n.1”