JAGUAR D-Type n.3



JAGUAR D-Type n.3


By purchasing the Image Jaguar D-Type n.3. You will receive an email with the link to download the image. Once purchased this will always be available in your account.


The Jaguar D-Type is a car that participated at the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 1957. The Coventry team after the two consecutive wins of the previous two years, presented itself as the absolute favorite, Ferrari with the 250 TR was still unreliable, while the Aston Martin with its DB3S was not competitive enough.

The British Ecurie Ecosse with Ron Flockhart and Ivan Bueb at the wheel of the Jaguar D-Type n.3 winner the 24 hours of Le Mans 1957, for the English team Ecurie Ecosse was the second consecutive victory after 1956 with the Jaguar n.4.
For Jaguar it was a domain occupying the first four positions. On the podium came, according to n.15 of Sanderson and Lawrence with a gap of eight laps, while in third place the n.17 of Lucas and Mary of the team Equipe Los Amigos with a gap of ten laps, off the podium the n.16 of Frere and Rousselle.
In the race the British cars improved the record of kilometers traveled reaching 4397 km.


Jaguar D-Type
Designed: Malcolm Sayer
Monocoque sheets of aluminum alloy
Length: 3912 mm
Width: 1664 mm
Height: 1372 mm
Suspension front: Double wishbones, torsion bars, telescopic shock absorbers, anti-roll bar
Suspension rear: Rigid axle, transverse torsion bar, telescopic shock absorbers
Brakes: Hydraulic discs Dunlop
Tyres: Dunlop


Jaguar 3781 cc L6
Power: 220 kW
DriveType: Front wheel drive
Transmission: Manual four speed.
Fuel brand: ?
Fuel Type: Petrol
Tank Capacity: 176 lt


Winner 24 hours of Le Mans 1957 with drivers Ron Flockhart, Ivor Bueb

Additional information


Bueb Ivor, Flockhart Ron




24 Hours of Le Mans

Year Race



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JAGUAR D-Type n.3”