MG EX182 n.42



MG EX182 n.42


The MG EX182 is a car that participated at the 24 Hours of Le Mans of 1955. The English MG Cars Ltd. team with Dick Jacobs and Joe Flynn at the wheel of the MG EX182 n.42 did not finish at the 24 Hours of Le Mans 1955 a due to accident after completing twenty-seven laps.

The race was won by Jaguar D-Type n.6 of Mike Hawthorn and Ivor Bueb, second the Aston Martin DB3S n.23 of Peter Collins and Paul Frere with a gap of five laps, while third the Jaguar D-Type n.10 of Jacques Swaters and Johnny Claes with a gap of eleven laps.
The race, however, was remembered especially for the disastrous accident that caused the death of 84 people, caused by the exit of the track of Pierre Levegh that with the Mercedes hit the Austin-Helaey of Macklin, the German car broke and its debris went over the people in the gallery.

Video crash Levegh Le Mans 1955


MG EX182
Designed: ?
Steel tubular ladder frame with aluminium panels
Length: 3962 mm
Width: 1460 mm
Height: 1050 mm
Suspension front: Twin independent
Suspension rear: Swing axles
Brakes: Drums all round
Tyres: Dunlop


MG 1489 cc Straight 4
Power: 53 kW
DriveType: Rear wheel drive
Transmission: Manual four speed.
Fuel brand: ?
Fuel Type: Petrol
Tank Capacity: ? lt


Did not finish in the 24 hours of Le Mans 1955 with drivers Dick Jacobs, Joe Flynn


By purchasing the Image MG EX182 n.42. You will receive an email with the link to download the image. Once purchased this will always be available in your account.

Additional information


Flynn Joe, Jacobs Dick




24 Hours of Le Mans

Year Race



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MG EX182 n.42”