Red Bull - Renault RB9 n.1 winner Formula 1 World Champion 2013



The Red Bull – Renault RB9 n.1 is the dominating car of the Formula One World Championship in 2013. Adrian Newey improved in the design of the new single-seater car refining the Red Bull RB8 car of the previous year even more. The English team for the fourth consecutive year showed up as the team to beat.

Sebastian Vettel at the helm of Red Bull – Renault RB9 no.1 dominated the 2013 world championship by winning the drivers’ title for the fourth consecutive year. The German took the lead in the standings at the second seasonal grand prix and remained in command until the end, won thirteen races: Malaysia, Bahrain, Canada, Germany, Belgium, Italy, Singapore, Korea, Japan, India, Abu Dhabi, USA and Brasil . The RB9 with Vettel also got nine pole positions. Team-mate Webber also never won in the season but helped win the fourth constructors title at Red Bull.


Red Bull RB9
Carbon fibre composite monocoque.
Length: 5200 mm
Width: 1800 mm
Height: 950 mm
Brakes: Brembo callipers. Carbon discs and pads
Tyres: Pirelli


Renault RS27-2013 2400 cc (146 cu in) V8 (90°). Naturally aspirated, 18,000 RPM limited with KERS, mid-mounted.
Power: 760 CV
DriveType: Rear wheel drive
Transmission: Red Bull Technology seven speed semi-automatic hydraulic paddle shift gearbox including reverse.
Fuel Type: Petrol


Winner Formula 1 World Champion 2013 with driver Sebastian Vettel
GP winner: GP of Malaysia 2013, GP of Bahrain 2013, GP of Canada 2013, GP of Germany 2013, GP of Belgium 2013, GP of Italy 2013, GP of Singapore 2013, GP of Korea 2013, GP of Japan 2013, GP of India 2013, GP of Abu Dhabi 2013, GP of USA 2013, GP of Brasil 2013

Posted in DRAWS FORMULA 1 and tagged .

Leave a Reply