The TWR Porsche WSC-95 n.7 is the winning prototype of the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 1996. The car was created by the collaboration between Tom Walkinshaw Racing and Porsche, and brought in the race by the highly decorated Team Joest. The WSC was approved to comply with the rules of the FIA, which obliged this category to have the cockpit uncovered.

Reuter, Jones and Wurz won the 1996 Le Mans 24 Hours with the TWR Porsche WSC-95 n.7. The trio won in front of the two official Porsche 911 GT1 with a gap of one lap on the second and thirteen on the third, the steady pace was able to compensate for the low speed against the GT1 Stuttgart, the prototypes Ferrari 333 SP and McLaren F1 GTR.


Composite fibre construction made of carbon fibres with a honeycomb
Length: 4650 mm
Width: 2000 mm
Height: 1050 mm
Brakes: Carbon Fibre Discs
Tyres: Goodyear


Porsche 935/76 2994 cc F6 Bi-turbo
Power: 397 kW
Drive Type: Rear wheel drive
Transmission: Porsche five speed sequential manual.
Tank capacity: 80 lt.
Fuel Type: Petrol


Winner 24 hours of Le Mans 1996 with drivers Manuel Reuter, Davy Jones, Alexander Wurz

Posted in DRAWS 24 HOURS OF LE MANS and tagged .

Leave a Reply