AUDI R10 TDI n.8



AUDI R10 TDI n.8


By purchasing the Image Audi R10 TDI n.8. You will receive an email with the link to download the image. Once purchased this will always be available in your account.


The Audi R10 TDI is the first diesel-powered prototype to have won the 24 Hours of Le Mans. The Audi after the four successes in five years of the previous R8, decides to embark on the adventure of endurance with this new engine by anticipating a year the future Peugeot opponents, who had announced to return to the endurance races, also with a diesel engine, but only in 2007.

The German Audi Sport Team Joest with Frank Biella, Emanuele Pirro and Marco Werner at the wheel of the Audi R10 TDI n.8 winner the 24 Hours of Le Mans 2006, which during the race was the most constant and reliable, in second place the Pescarolo C60 n.17 with Eric Helary, Sebastien Loeb and Franck Montagny, while in the third the twin car driven by Kristensen, Capello, McNish. In the ALMS championship, with only Pirro and Biella driving, he also won the Grand Prix of Utah and La Road America 500.


Audi R10 TDI
Carbon fibre monocoque with fully stressed engine
Length: 4650 mm
Width: 2000 mm
Height: 1030 mm
Suspension front: Double wishbones, coil springs over dampers, anti-roll bar
Suspension rear: Double wishbones, coil springs over dampers, anti-roll bar
Brakes: Ventilated carbon fibre discs
Tyres: Michelin


Audi 5499 cc V12 a 90° Turbo Diesel
Power: 485 kW
Drive Type: Rear wheel drive.
Transmission: Xtrac five speed Sequential
Differential: Rear differential lock
Fuel brand: Schell
Fuel Type: Diesel
Tank Capacity: 90 lt


Winner 24 hours of Le Mans 2006 with drivers Frank Biella, Emanuele Pirro, Marco Werner

Additional information


Biella Frank, Pirro Emanuele, Werner Marco




24 Hours of Le Mans

Year Race



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “AUDI R10 TDI n.8”