AUDI R18 e-tron quattro n.2



AUDI R18 e-tron quattro n.2


By purchasing the Image Audi R18 e-tron quattro n.2. You will receive an email with the link to download the image. Once purchased this will always be available in your account.


The Audi R18 e-tron quattro is a prototype that participated in the 2014 World Endurance Championship.

The main changes compared to the Audi R18 2013 are, a revised engine with an electric turbocharger, updates to the hybrid flywheel system with the addition of a waste heat recovery system. The system captured the thermal energy from the exhaust by adding power to the turbocharger or flywheel storage system. The aerodynamics has been heavily revised according to the new rules, abandoning the diffuser aspirated by the 2013 model forbidden by the regulation.

The German Audi Sport Team Joest team with Marcel Fassler, Andre Lotterer and Benoit Treluyer at the wheel of the Audi R18 e-tron quattro n.2 winner the 24 Hours of Le Mans 2014. The victory came taking advantage of the usual problems of the Japanese manufacturer in the French race. In second place the Audi R18 e-tron quattro n.1 with Tom Kristensen, Marc Gene and Lucas Di Grassi with a gap of three laps while in third position the Toyota TS 040 Hybrid n.8 Anthony Davidson, Sebastien Buemi and Nicolas Lapierre with a gap of five laps.

During the season of the championship, Fassler, Lotterer and Treluyer also won the 6 hours of Circuit of the Americas.


Audi R18
Carbon fibre and Aluminum monocoque, CFC rear crash structure
Length: 4650 mm
Width: 1900 mm
Height: 1030 mm
Suspension front: Double wishbones, push-rod actuated torsion bar springs and dampers
Suspension rear: Double wishbones, pull-rod actuated torsion bar springs and dampers
Brakes: Carbon disc Brembo
Tyres: Michelin


Audi 4000 cc V6 120° Turbo Diesel hybrid
Power: > 560 kW
Hybrid: System e-tron Hybrid Technology
Drive Type: Rear wheel drive, all wheel drive word hybrid statemi on the front axle.
Transmission: Sequential, hydraulically activated seven speed sequential racing transmission
Differential: Rear differential lock
Fuel brand: Castrol
Fuel Type: Diesel
Tank Capacity: 54 lt


Winner of 24 hours of Le Mans 2014 with drivers Benoit Treluyer, Andre Lotterer, Marcel Fassler
Race winner: 6 hours of Circuit of the Americas

Additional information


Fassler Marcel, Lotterer Andre, Treluyer Benoit




24 Hours of Le Mans

Year Race



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “AUDI R18 e-tron quattro n.2”