JAGUAR D-Type n.8



JAGUAR D-Type n.8


By purchasing the Image Jaguar D-Type n.8. You will receive an email with the link to download the image. Once purchased this will always be available in your account.


The Jaguar D-Type is a car that participated at the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 1958. The Coventry team after the two consecutive wins of the previous three years, Ferrari with the 250 TR was still unreliable, while the Aston Martin with its DB3S was not competitive enough.

The British J.D. Hamilton team with Duncan Hamilton and Ivor Bueb at the wheel of the Jaguar D-Type n.8 did not finished in the 24 hours of Le Mans 1958 due to accident after two hundred fifty-one laps.
The Ferrari 250 TR/58 n.12 of Phill Hill and Olivier Gendebien won the race, in second place the Aston Martin DB3S n.5 with Peter Whitehead, Graham Whitehead with a gap of twelve laps, while in third position the Porsche 718 RSK n.29 Jean Behra, Hans Hermann with a gap of fourteen laps.


Jaguar D-Type
Designed: Malcolm Sayer
Monocoque sheets of aluminum alloy
Length: 3912 mm
Width: 1664 mm
Height: 1372 mm
Suspension front: Double wishbones, torsion bars, telescopic shock absorbers, anti-roll bar
Suspension rear: Rigid axle, transverse torsion bar, telescopic shock absorbers
Brakes: Hydraulic discs Dunlop
Tyres: Dunlop


Jaguar 3781 cc L6
Power: 220 kW
DriveType: Front wheel drive
Transmission: Manual four speed.
Fuel brand: ?
Fuel Type: Petrol
Tank Capacity: 176 lt


Did not finish in the 24 hours of Le Mans 1958 with drivers Duncan Hamilton, Ivor Bueb

Additional information


Bueb Ivor, Hamilton Duncan




24 Hours of Le Mans

Year Race



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JAGUAR D-Type n.8”